See you at Archon!

It’s going to be my second year at this midwest con, and I’m looking forward to being there. I hope to see some folks, and I’ve got a reading and an autograph session if you’d like to hear some of my work or get something signed.

My schedule follows below. If you see me, please don’t be afraid to come say hi!

End of the Line: When TV Shows Finish

Format: Panel
4 Oct 2019, Friday 12:00 – 13:00, Salon 4 (Gateway Center)

What do we do when we finish a series? Which series should we start with next? How do we handle the horrible endings that become of our favorite shows?

Jan DiMasi (self employed) (M) (janmagic@sbcglobal.net), Meg Elison (megelison@gmail.com), Cynthianna/ Celine Chatillon (cynthianna@hotmail.com), Jimmy D. Gillentine (jimmy@jimmygillentine.com)

Views of the Afterlife

Format: Panel
4 Oct 2019, Friday 16:00 – 17:00, Salon 4 (Gateway Center)

TV shows like The Good Place and Lucifer present nuanced and fresh ideas about the afterlife. Discuss these ideas and other unusual views of the afterlife.

Meg Elison (M) (megelison@gmail.com), Les Roth (les@trans-iowa.org), Mr Thomas Stratman (Self) (Universalchaplain@yahoo.com), Kasey Mackenzie (hfaucher@pobox.com)

Let’s Go See the Wizard!

Format: Panel
5 Oct 2019, Saturday 12:00 – 13:00, Salon 6 (Gateway Center)

The Wizard of Oz is 80 years old this year! Why is this movie so timeless? Why is the movie more popular than the book today?

Prof Daniel Yezbick (St Louis Community College at Wildwood ) (M) (dyezbick@stlcc.edu), Meg Elison (megelison@gmail.com), Angela Williams (SLPS), Ms Joy Ward (Eric Flint’s Ring of Fire Press/ Galaxy’s Edge Magazine) (joyward@sbcglobal.net), Sherri Dean (n/a) (conbarbie@hotmail.com)

Author Reading with Sela Carsen, Meg Elison, and Ethan Nahté

Format: Reading / Signing / Art Demo
5 Oct 2019, Saturday 15:00 – 16:00, Cahokian (Authorquarium) (Gateway Center)

Sela Carsen (selacarsen@gmail.com), Meg Elison (megelison@gmail.com), Ethan Nahté (LIVE ‘N’ LOUD) (Nahteboy@livenloud.net)

The Same ol’ Trope and Dance

Format: Panel
5 Oct 2019, Saturday 17:00 – 18:00, Marquette A (Gateway Center)

Editors want the newest freshest story…right?

Meg Elison (M) (megelison@gmail.com), Angie Fox (author) (angie@angiefox.com), Ms Joy Ward (Eric Flint’s Ring of Fire Press/ Galaxy’s Edge Magazine) (joyward@sbcglobal.net), Benjamin C. Kinney (Escape Pod) (benjamin.c.kinney@gmail.com), Daniel Abraham (dja@danielabraham.com)

Let Your Fangs Down!

Format: Panel
5 Oct 2019, Saturday 19:00 – 20:00, Salon 2 (Gateway Center)

Who are some of the best and most memorable vampires in word and screen? Who is your favorite and why?

Mrs. E Susan Baugh (esbaugh@yahoo.com), Meg Elison (M) (megelison@gmail.com), Jimmy D. Gillentine (jimmy@jimmygillentine.com), Tim Hutchings (Bradley University) (hutchingsonian@gmail.com), Sherri Dean (n/a) (conbarbie@hotmail.com)

SF Side Hustles

Format: Panel
6 Oct 2019, Sunday 11:00 – 12:00, Marquette B (Gateway Center)

We could all use some extra money! How can fans turn their interests into cash?

Meg Elison (M) (megelison@gmail.com), Mr. Robin Wayne Bailey (robinwaynebailey@gmail.com), Linda Wyatt (MillenniCon, RiverCon) (wyattima@hotmail.com), Tim Hutchings (Bradley University) (hutchingsonian@gmail.com)

Autograph Session with Dave Creek and Meg Elison

Format: Reading / Signing / Art Demo
6 Oct 2019, Sunday 12:00 – 13:00, Cahokian (Authorquarium) (Gateway Center)

Dave Creek (dave@davecreek.com), Meg Elison (megelison@gmail.com)

Leave a Reply